My professional homepage

What you’ll find here are primarily excerpts from and links to other on-line conversations to which I contribute.  These bits of me which tumble out in what I write  provide some insight into who I am, how I think, what is important to me, my areas of expertise and what I’m up to these days.

There are a few “first person” posts here, sharing in my own voice some of what I’ve learned about myself.  You’ll also find a few posts which provide feedback from others about me and my work.

The first person posts are sort of self reflections.  What I have come to know about what makes me tick.

I find it’s not easy for me to talk about myself without slipping into trying to manage what you think of me.  I’ve learned that to stand tall and bring my best self to everything I do, I must live inside out.  What that means to me in this context is doing my best to write what I know is true about me with as little thought as possible about how I look to anyone else.  To have a spine, I have to let go of spin.

And there are also posts which bring in some of the feedback I’ve had from others about what they experienced in working with me.  And I’ve included a summary of the results I’ve harvested from some well respected self-assessment tools such as Strengths Finder and the 360 Reach Personal Branding Assessment.

I welcome your feedback on how what you find here matches up to your experience of me in our interactions.  What you think is missing or misrepresented.